Record Store Day 2013 vinci la compilation SubPop (Concluso)


In occasione del Record Store Day 2013 previsto per dopodomani 20 aprile, Kizmaiaz Publishing&Promotion mette in palio per i lettori di DUE COPIE della speciale compilation SubPop lanciata proprio per la ricorrenza del Record Store Day. Per partecipare è sufficiente compilare il box qui a destra indicando NOME, COGNOME, EMAIL VALIDA, INDIRIZZO DI RESIDENZA. Il contest scade il 24 aprile 2013, i vincitori saranno contattati dalla redazione. Chiedendo di partecipare al contest compilando la form (su o sulla pagina facebook di l’utente conferma di aver preso visione dell’informativa privacy di e di approvarla.


Lucian A.
Maurizio O.

La tracklist della compilation è la seguente:

1. The Ruby Suns – “In Real Life”
From the album Christopher (SP1026), available Jan. 2013
Produced by Ryan McPhun, mixed by Chris Coady
Written by Ryan McPhun © Ryan McPhun (APRA)
In Europe The Ruby Suns appear courtesy of Memphis Industries (

2. Shabazz Palaces – “Recollections of the Wraith”
Remixed by The Helio Sequence
From the collaboration between Shabazz Palaces and The Helio Sequence, preceding the two bands’ tour together, Jan-Feb 2013, as yet commercially unavailable.
Written by Shabazz Palaces © The Kiriath Holdings Company (BMI)
Administered by Sub Pop Publishing

3. Pissed Jeans – “Bathroom Laughter”
From the album Honeys (SP1029), available Feb. 2013
Produced by Alex Newport
Written by Pissed Jeans © Strange in Stereo (ASCAP)
Administered by Domino Publishing Company of America, Inc.

4. Survival Knife – “Name That Tune”
From the “Traces of Me” b/w “Name That Tune” 7” single (SP1038), available Mar. 2013
Produced by Survival Knife and Matt Buscher, mixed by Matt Buscher
Written by Sandeno/Trosper/Cunningham/Cunningham © Traditional Roman Music (BMI)

5. Low – “So Blue (So Young)”
From the bonus EP The Visible End (SUBPROCD197), sometimes available with purchase of the album The Invisible Way (SP1030), which itself is available Mar. 2013
Produced by Low
Written by Low © 1238 Music (BMI)
Administered by Domino Publishing Company of America, Inc.

6. Mudhoney – “I Like It Small”
From the album Vanishing Point (SP1020), available April 2013
Produced by Johnny Sangster
Written by Mudhoney © Thick and Creamy Music/First Time in Paperback/Right On Songs/Inverted T Wave (ASCAP)

7. The Postal Service – “A Tattered Line of String”
From the album Give Up (Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition) (SP1045), available Apr. 2013
Produced by The Postal Service
Written by Jimmy Tamborello and Benjamin Gibbard © dying songs/Where I’m Calling From Music (BMI)

8. Ed Schrader’s Music Beat – “Radio Eyes”
From the album Sub Pop 1000 (SP1000), available April 2013
Produced by Ed Schrader’s Music Beat
Music by Ed Schrader, Devlin Rice. Lyrics by Ed Schrader

9. Shearwater and Sharon Van Etten – “A Wake for the Minotaur”
From the “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” b/w “A Wake for the Minotaur” 7” (SP1049), available for Record Store Day, April 20, 2013
Recorded and mixed by Danny Reisch with additional recording by Jim Smith
Written by Jonathan Meiburg © Polyborus Music (ASCAP)
Administered by Sub Pop Publishing
Sharon Van Etten appears here courtesy of Jagjaguwar (

10. Still Corners – “Berlin Lovers”
From the album Strange Pleasures (SP1035), available May 2013
Produced by Greg Hughes
Written by Greg Hughes © Greg Hughes (PRS)
Administered by Sub Pop Publishing

11. The Baptist Generals – “Dog That Bit You”
From the album Jackleg Devotional to the Heart (SP648), available May 2013
Produced by Stuart Sikes and Jason Reimer
Written by Chris Flemmons © Impossibility House (SESAC)

12. Condominium – “Show Them”
From the “Carl” 7” single (SP1051), available May 2013
Produced by Condominium
Written by Condominium

13. Rose Windows – “Native Dreams”
From the album The Sun Dogs (SP1053), available June 2013
Produced by Randall Dunn
Written by Chris Cheveyo
Arranged and performed by Rose Windows

14. METZ – “Dirty Shirt”
From the “Dirty Shirt” digital single (SP1032), available Dec. 2012
Produced by METZ, mixed by METZ and Alexandre Bonenfant
Written by METZ © METZ Music (SOCAN)

15. Total Control – “Scene from a Marriage”
From the “Scene from a Marriage” b/w “Contract” 7” single (SP1023), available Oct. 2012
Produced by Total Control
Written by Total Control

16. King Tuff – “Screaming Skull”
From the “Screaming Skull” b/w “Love Potion” 7” single (SP1024), available Oct. 2012
Produced by Bobby Harlow
Written by King Tuff © KT Paints (ASCAP)/CCO Publishing (ASCAP)

17. Father John Misty – “Nothing Hurts Worse”
From the bonus CD, The Demos (SUBPROCD183) that we gave away with the Father John Misty album Fear Fun
Written by Joshua Tillman © Cripple Creek Ferries (ASCAP)
In Europe Father John Misty appears courtesy of Bella Union (

18. Sera Cahoone – “Nervous Wreck”
From the album Dear Creek Canyon (SP1005), available Sept. 2012
Produced by Thom Monahan and Sera Cahoone
Written by Sera Cahoone © Galaxy Dog Music (ASCAP)

19. Daughn Gibson – “Lite Me Up”
Not from the forthcoming Sub Pop debut album (SP1010), available summer 2013
Produced by Daughn Gibson
Written by Daughn Gibson